District Office

Dr. Bronwyn Ragan-Martin

Happy February! We are already headlong into second semester and have a lot to celebrate! Our basketball teams are doing great heading into the playoffs, and our tennis and baseball teams have kicked off their seasons. We also have golf and track and our newest high school sport—soccer—to celebrate! We have had a middle school soccer team for three years now and are excited to expand it to the high school.

We also have academic opportunities that are worth some shouting! Our middle schoolers just racked up at regional science fair competition, and many will be heading to Athens in March to compete at the state level. Our Odyssey of the Mind teams are preparing for competition as are our literary competitors. There’s also FFA, FCCLA, HOSA, chorus, band, art, and many other organizations that give our students opportunities to learn and grow.

And don’t forget about the 7 Mindsets! This month’s focus is an Attitude of Gratitude, and students are competing in the Compassion Games performing Random Acts of Kindness all month! We have already shared a lot of kindness and look forward to many, many more. Be on the lookout for them throughout the community!

Dr. Bronwyn Ragan-Martin

Superintendent

Central Office Directory

Dr. Bronwyn Ragan-Martin

Superintendent

Email: bmartin@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-4337

Mrs. Stella Smith

Assistant Superintendent for Finance

Email: smsmith@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-4337

Mr. Michael Williams

Technology Director

Email: mwilliams@early.k12.ga.us

Mr. William Shippee

Food Service Coordinator

Email: wshippee@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-3746

Mrs. Laurie Cooper

Payroll Clerk

Email: lcooper@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-4337

Mrs. Tonya Smith

Bookkeeper

Email: tsmith@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-4337

Dr. Jennifer Brown

Curriculum Director

Federal Programs Director

Email: jgbrown@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-4337

Mr. David Allen

Special Education Director

Facilities Director

Email: dallen@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-724-5136

Dr. Priscilla Yarbrough

Positive Behavioral Interventions & Supports Director

Email: pyarbrough@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-4337

Mrs. Lorie Clenney

Student Services Director

Homeless Liaison

Email: lclenney@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-4337



Dr. Shanice Richardson

CTAE Director

Email: sjrichardson@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-3006

Mr. Jeff Daniel

Transportation Director

Email: jdaniel@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-3006

Mrs. Helen Walworth

Administrative Assistant

Email: hwalworth@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-4337

Mrs. Tammy Storey

Family Engagement Coordinator

Foster Care POC

Email: tstorey@early.k12.ga.us

Phone: 229-723-3746 or

229-221-1284


11927 Columbia Street I Blakely, Georgia 39823 I Phone: (229)723-4337 I Fax: (229)723-8183