Board of Education

Meetings & Minutes

The Early County Board of Education has set the following meeting dates and times. 

The Board normally meets at 6:00 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month, however there are some meetings on alternate dates due to conflicting events.

All meetings will be held at: 

Early County Administration and Training Site

40 Harold Ragan Drive

Blakely, Georgia 39823 

Meeting minutes are posted on this site AFTER they have been approved by the Board of Education. This translates into a one month delay of the minutes being posted since they are approved at the following month’s meeting. Minutes are available above by month.

BOE Meeting Dates 

2024

Tuesday, January 9, 2024

Tuesday, February 13, 2024

Friday, March 8, 2024 (Budget Work Session)

Tuesday, March 12, 2024

Tuesday, April 9, 2024       

Tuesday, May 14, 2024

Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Thursday, July 11, 2024*

Tuesday, August 13, 2024

Tuesday, September 10, 2024

Tuesday, October 15, 2024*

Tuesday, November 12, 2024

Tuesday, December 10, 2024

 

*Adjustment from regular meeting schedule

BOE Meeting Minutes 

2024

Tuesday, January 9, 2024

Tuesday, February 13, 2024

Tuesday, March 12, 2024

Tuesday, April 9, 2024       

Tuesday, May 14, 2024

Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Thursday, July 11, 2024*

Tuesday, August 13, 2024

Tuesday, September 10, 2024

Tuesday, October 15, 2024*

Tuesday, November 12, 2024

Tuesday, December 10, 2024

Archived Meetings 

2014-2023 School Year

Follow Us On Social Media

Facebook
Early CountyElementary School
Facebook
Early CountyMiddle School
Facebook
Early CountyHigh School
YouTube
Early CountySchool System
Instagram
Early CountySchool System
Facebook
Early CountySchool System

11927 Columbia Street  ~  Blakely, Georgia 39823  ~  Phone: (229)723-4337  ~  Fax: (229)723-8183